Food

It’s time.

So I’m rapidly approaching a significant birthday and have taken stock of my life so far.  Most of it, I’m pretty pleased with – lovely husband, 2 gorgeously frustrating boys, living in a beautiful part of the UK and I have a job.  However, when I look at myself, I see that I’m neglected ‘me’ completely, especially during the whole baby/toddler/young children phase, where I was “Mummy” and not much more.  This is not a habit I wish to continue with, so I’ve made the decision to join the 5:2 diet, or intermittent fasting diet.

no-junk-food-clipart-no_food_or_drink_signI like the fact that although I have to watch what I eat on the 5 days, I really only need to count calories on the 2 days, cos frankly that’s a bitch of a job.  Seriously, who weighs out the portion of vegetables?  Yes, I’m going to be making some lifestyle changes but I’m not going to have to drink only water the following day if I have a takeaway curry the night before (I know it should be tomato based, no cream/yoghurt…).  However, don’t worry – I’m not going to tell you how I’ve done cos that’s just a little too much information to give away y’know, but I will be sharing any recipes that I come across that are healthy, easy to prepare AND delicious.

 

And don’t worry, I’ll get back to ranting in no time.  Just wait for the second fasting day…

 

Leave a Reply

